Looking to bookmark existing PDF, programmatically

I’ve used Ghostscript for some time to programmatically create and merge PDFs from Visual FoxPro. I’ve never been able to suss out how  to add bookmarks to an existing PDF document, and I’ve come to believe it’s not supported.

There are code solutions around, naturally, but so far I haven’t found a solution for automating it within VFP.  There are libraries, but not all libraries play nicely with VFP. It might be possible, but most are overkill also, since I don’t need a library full of functions. Just this one function.

Do I have to bite the bullet?

Cue tumbleweeds crossing in foreground of dust western ghost town.

One thought on “Looking to bookmark existing PDF, programmatically

Leave a Reply

