Refactoring

I've fallen in love with the technique of refactoring since it promises (and proves!) a sensible approach to clean up code that otherwise would drive me batty. I'll use these pages to periodically post on the subject as I meet examples in my own programming that I think the community might find amusing, horrifying, or possibly useful. I program in both C# and FoxPro. HTML, too, if one can consider that a language in addition to being a specification. So my posts will likely relate to different languages.
I'm grateful beyond my poor skill with words can express to Martin Fowler, et. al., for his luminious book Refactoring: Improving the Design of Existing Code.

2 thoughts on “Refactoring

  1. Pingback: Experiencing Life on the Verge » Refactoring: Step back to definition

Leave a Reply

